Home » Baking » Easy Crescent Danish

Easy Crescent Danish

Normally my husband A and I only eat cereal for breakfast. Well, I came across this easy danish on Pinterest and figured what the heck lets give it a shot. What do you know we LOVED them! The best part was that it is SUPER EASY! Anyone that knows me knows that I am a simple kind of girl, if a recipe has more than 5 ingredients (not including spices) and more than 10 easy steps then you can forget about it, I am probably not going to be making it!

This recipe was adapted from here:  http://www.foodlushblog.com/2011/02/simple-cream-cheese-danish.html

Since only A & I would be enjoying them, I split the recipe in half. We also used Jelly instead of pie filling.

Ingredients: 1 can crescent rolls, cream cheese, lemon juice, vanilla, sour cream & sugar (and Jelly if you want)

Ingredients: 1 can crescent rolls, cream cheese, lemon juice, vanilla, sour cream & sugar (and Jelly if you want)

Cream together the cream cheese, sour cream, vanilla, lemon juice & sugar.

The cream cheese filling all mixed together

The cream cheese filling all mixed together

Leave the crescent rolls in the shape as they are in the roll, it makes it easier to slice.

The Crescent rolls left in a log like form to make it easy to slice

The Crescent rolls left in a log like form to make it easy to slice

I was able to get about 10 slices out of the roll. Then I uses my knucle and indent the middle of each slice to make room for the filling. I put about a tablespoon or so of cream cheese filling into each then put jelly on top of some (I like them plain but A likes them with jelly)

The crescent rolls sliced up (can normally get 10 slices) and indenting the center of the slices to make a spot for the filling

The crescent rolls sliced up (can normally get 10 slices) and indenting the center of the slices to make a spot for the filling

They don’t puff up too much so you can place them all on the same sheet and pretty close together.

The danishes prepared for baking

The danishes prepared for baking

After they come out we drizzled some royal icing (powdered sugar, milk & butter) on some of them (this makes it for me but A doesn’t like it, it’s all preference)

The yummy breakfast treats ready for consumption! YUM!

The yummy breakfast treats ready for consumption! YUM!

This is a very easy & scrumptious breakfast and I hope you give it a shot!

Leave a Reply

