Home » Crafts » Cherry Blossom Scarf

Cherry Blossom Scarf

Since it is yet another blizzard here in good ole CT, I figured I would share something warm with you all ๐Ÿ™‚

For my younger sister’s Birthday I made her a scarf. My favorite brand for anything that I have made is Homespun’s Lion Brand! It is super soft and I love it, it is a thicker yarn so it takes some getting used to but once you get the hang of it it is amazing!

I used this yarn:

Homespun Lion Brand Cherry Blossom

Homespun Lion Brand Cherry Blossom

These are pictures of the scarf I made, it was just a double crochet, about 20 rows across. These pictures don’t really do the scarf or the colors justice but here they are:

DSC03016

DSC03018

DSC03021

My MIL taught me how to crochet many years ago, and I have only made a couple scarfs and a couple blankets so far. I really enjoy crocheting but haven’t gotten into anything fancy yet. I’m waiting for my SIL to teach me some fun new ones! I taught her how to crochet and she took off with it! She is pretty amazing and I am so jealous of what she can do! ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay safe and warm my fellow CTers!

2 thoughts on “Cherry Blossom Scarf

Leave a Reply

