Home » Tips » Glass Stove Top Cleaner

Glass Stove Top Cleaner

You know that big thing in your kitchen that takes up a lot of the room? Yeah, you know exactly what I am talking out! I don’t know what it is, but I feel like I can NEVER keep the top of my stove clean…the inside has that “awesome” self cleaner that takes FOREVER and smells AMAZING hahaha, well what about the outside!? Those scorch marks and rings around the burner, that have been there forever…well I came across a cleaner (on Pinterest of course!) that uses very few ingredients that you probably have around your house, and I love it, it works really good!

Like I said I found this awesome tip on Pinterest and it was adapted from this website: http://behindthestudio.com/2011/06/15/how-to-clean-your-glass-cooktop/

Here are the things you will need:

A smaller sized cleaning towel that will span over your stove nicely (and one that you wouldn’t mind getting gross, because this ain’t no pretty job!)

Baking soda

Dish soap

First I would go over your stove with a wet sponge to get off the top layer of crud so you can really get to the scorches and rings.

Next place your towel in a big bowl with hot water and some dish soap, squish and swirl it around to soak up some of that soapy water.

Then take the baking soda and sprinkle it heavily all around the stove top, get a nice layer going

Now take the towel out of the water and ring a good bit out, you want it pretty wet but not sopping, then place it on top of the baking soda on the stove and let it sit there and soak fir about 15min.

After the 15min, rub the towel around on the stove, cleaning off the grossness off the stove (I usually scrub a bit around the rings, which is where most of my marks are.

When you are done pull it off, rinse and repeat (the only difference the next times are that I leave the old baking soda on and just spread it around and add a little more where needed) I probably have to do it 3 or 4 times to see a good difference, but it is so worth it!

Well go ahead and give it a try and let me know what you think :o)

Leave a Reply

