Home » Tips » Peventing water from boiling over pot

Peventing water from boiling over pot

So I found this tip on Pinterest a while back! It said to prevent a pot from boiling over to just have a wooden spoon over the top…WHAT?!?! First of all, how can it be that easy and what the heck does that do?!? Well, I tried it and can you believe it! It worked! I have no idea why it worked but it did. So now, you can put that pasta in the water and walk away (nonstick pot of course so the pasta doesn’t stick to the bottom)! That is fricken awesome! I don’t do this much, one because I forget and two because I normally don’t have a nonstick pot and have to continually stir. But I highly suggest you try it out!

Here is a picture I stole from the pinterest post 🙂

The boiling over PREVENTOR!

The boiling over PREVENTOR!

If any one knows why this works, please let me know I am VERY curious! 🙂

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Leave a Reply

