Home » Desserts » Frozen Strawberry Pie

Frozen Strawberry Pie

I made this the other day hoping that CT would finally see some warmer weather…not so much! 😦

I made this a couple times last summer and tried a couple different recipes that I have found but this one combination was the best I came up with!

It is very easy and oh so good with only a couple ingredients!

Frozen Strawberry Pie

Ingredients:

2lb Strawberry Yogurt (big container)

1 8oz cool whip

1 pint strawberries sliced

2 oreo pie crusts

Directions:

Whip together the yogurt and cool whip until it is well mixed

Add the chopped strawberries

Pour the mixture into the two pie crusts

Place in the freezer for a couple hours depending on how frozen you want it. (I like to have it in no longer than two hours because I prefer it not too frozen, I tend to let it sit out and soften a little too when it comes out of the freezer)

Here is a picture before the pie was “frozen” i can eat it just like this, it is that good!

DSC03343

I hope you guys enjoy this and I hope the warmer weather tends to get her soon and stick around for a little while!

**Warning** this pie mixture is so good you might want to just it it as is! 🙂 🙂

One thought on “Frozen Strawberry Pie

  1. Pingback: A whole lot of picnicking foods… | A little FLOUR, A lot of LOVE

Leave a Reply

