Home » Dinners » Italian Bread Pizza

Italian Bread Pizza

So lately I have veered away from the baking…not because I am bored with it, it is still one of my FAVORITE THINGS!!! BUT with these twins (6 months already! can you believe it!!! We are so excited!!!), baking has kind of taken a back seat. I have not come up with anything new, but I have been finding and experimenting a lot with Pinterest recipes!

These recipes are unfortunately more like savory dinners then sweet and scrumptious baked goods! I guess with our family getting bigger soon, I should prob get to making dinners more…which I am actually enjoying quite a bit! I mean even though pregnant we need to eat right?!?!

My husband has been amazing and took care of me, cooking us dinner EVERY NIGHT in the beginning when I couldn’t stand the sight of raw meat and I was always exhausted! I appreciated this more than words could say! You are an amazing man and I love you very much!!!! ❤ So I figured now that my energy is back I should step it up a notch 🙂

Well this recipe I of course found on Pinterest (because it ROCKS!!) and could not be any simpler! It is quick and easy and tastes so good!!

The recipe was found here (French bread pizza), and here is my adapted version:

Italian Bread Pizza (enough for 2)

1 loaf of Italian Bread
Pasta Sauce (we use whatever we have on hand)
Any toppings your family likes: Pepperoni, Canadian Bacon, green peppers, onion, pineapple, mushrooms, olives,  tomatoes, etc (normally we just again, use what we have on hand, this time it was Onion, Green Pepper and Bacon…YUM!)
2 C  Mozzarella Cheese shredded (we like cheese and we usually use most of this if not all)

Pre-heat oven to 500 degrees. Cut the french bread in half length wise, put the halves on a cookie sheet open faced, spread sauce on each side.  Put on your favorite toppings, and top each half with cheese. Bake for 5-7 minutes till the cheese is melted and slightly browned.  Cut into 2 inch wide strips and serve.

**of course I don’t have any pictures…I really stink at this, I make something we DEVOUR it and then I go crap I should have taken a picture for my blog…UGH!! One time I will get it!

We Love this recipe, this is usually something we can prepare and eat within a 1/2 hour on those very busy days! The recipe called for french bread but the couple times we have made it we used Italian bread and when it comes out, the outside is nice and crispy and the inside is soft, it is so delicious!

Give it a shot 😉

There will be more dinner recipes coming soon that we have tried and loved recently (prob with no pictures because I don’t think I took any…are you surprised lol).

Anyway sorry for my scatterbrained post…HAVE AN AWESOME DAY!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

