Home » Baking » Cinnamon Cream Cheese Rolls

Cinnamon Cream Cheese Rolls

I made these forever ago, just on a whim because I wanted a cinnamon roll. So me being me took it a step further and came up with these! (I hope as I type below I remember what I did hahaha!)

DSC04005 DSC04004 DSC04003

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cinnamon Cream Cheese Rolls

Ingredients:

1 can crescent rolls

4oz cream cheese (somewhat softened)

1/2 cup sugar

cinnamon (or cinnamon and sugar)

Directions:

  • Preheat the oven to 375 degrees (or what the temp says on your crescent rolls)
  • Unroll the crescent rolls and press the seams together so there are no breaks in dough
  • In a small bowl, with a mixer cream the cream cheese and sugar together
  • Spread the cream cheese mixture on the unrolled crescent rolls and sprinkle (or dump, depending on how much cinnamon flavor you want) the cinnamon (or cinnamon and sugar) all over the cream cheese mixture
  • Once covered, very carefully roll the dough into a tight log
  • Slice the log into your preferred width ( I did about and inch or so)
  • Place them on a greased baking sheet and bake for about 11-13 min (or the amount of time stated on your crescent roll package)
  • Pull them out and enjoy!

**They are good cool for a couple days too, but I wouldn’t eat them too far after that

 

oie_png-1

 

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Cream Cheese Rolls

Leave a Reply

